Night and Reflection on Saint Cyrus

Today was difficult.
I don’t want to write on it too much.

Quan Yin was with me today and I know She was aware I was overwhelmed. She whispered to my spirit to sleep during the day and I did.

It just turned Jan 31 on my clock and today is the day that acknowleges the life and death of Saint Cyrus. He was an Egyptian Physician who healed without charge. He was a very compassionate soul. When he heard three girls( and I believe also the mother of the girls) were to be executed for their faith he felt compelled to go to them and encourage them, he did not leave their side and was tortured to death along with them.

I see him as a comforter, a masculIne energy who is very kind toward those suffering.

I wanted to write about his beautiful soul and story on this day.

Leave a Reply

