I broke apart a Razer

*Could be very triggering for those who self harm*

Yesterday I broke apart a razer, pulling it apart so I could have the blade. I put it aside in a safe place in my drawer. In my mind, I am ready to cut.
I imagined cleaning the blade and sliding it across my leg, somewhere high up, where no one would see it.

Today a friend called. We talked and she expressed something I did not know– that she cut. She had no idea that a blade was waiting for me in my drawer. Her words somehow reminded me that I did not want to cut myself.

My fingers are crossed that the feeling lasts

Leave a Reply

