Waiting to See What Happens

I’m taking it day by day. I’m waiting to see what happens.

Mom is preparing the house for my youngest brother’s graduation week. My grandma will be coming for it and staying with us.

Mom just made dinner and I will eat soon.

Here is the soap site I mentioned a few post back. (I’m still looking at beautiful things to distract myself from an unknown future…)

https://www.oregonsoapcompany.com/catalog/certified-organic-long-lasting-bar-soap

Havn’t tried anything by this company yet but I think the soaps look beautiful.

 

The French Clay and Geranium Bar sounds soothing.

 

Lavender and Comfrey bar…sounds lovely.

 

Recently I read Anne Michaels’ Fugitive Pieces about coping with trauma, specifically about the Holocaust. I never read a fiction book that understood trauma so well. I noticed that within the story food and beauty is used to salve brutal scars and loss. The more pain Ive experienced the more I find it true that certain pleasures like one of my mom’s meals or wearing a soft shirt Ive had for years allows me to stay present on an earth I often find unbearable.

 

 

Leave a Reply

