My WIll Is Broken

My will is broken.

I have no strength left to argue my suffering.

I have no strength to do menial things.
I go in and out of death.

I have been dealt an unbearable amount of suffering and God has been perfectly passive.

I have to deal with the constant guilt of feeling like I am destroying my parents because of my suffering.

 

My wise self tells  me that there is no escaping my pain. That every day I will suffer horribly until it is all over. However it ends. My wise self tells me to be still while I get torn apart…to not be surprised at the new jagged tears and the daily new torment…to stay as still as I can…until it’s all over

 

Leave a Reply

