Snow and Thoughts

Last night it snowed. When I woke up this morning there was a great coat of snow over everything.

I like the way it looks.

I slept through the night last night from 9pm-6am which I was suprised about, however, I didn’t sleep well because I kept feeling like I was getting poor oxygen to my brain.  I have had that feeling for about a week and a day now. Days this past week have been worse. I would have to sit up as the whole night passed and not go to bed till 6 am because of the sense of poor oxygen. At 6am I found I had a slight improvement with breathing which allowed my body to feel safer going to sleep. Doctor said my cortisol levels may be off.

Sometimes in the middle of the day I felt I would pass out from poor oxygen and it felt like I was breathing through very skinny straws. It is very scary and quite frankly despairing. I felt  like I was being smothered and was of course with a valid concern of dying. I didn’t know what to do.

Today the breathing in one of my nostrils feels better and the other one is still unable to be breathed out of well.

A doctor has begun to work with me on adrenal fatigue. I will be doing a saliva test on Sunday and mailing it to a lab for testing.

I purchased the book Adrenal Fatigue: The 21st Century Stress Syndrome at the recommendation of the new doctor I’m working with( the one that is friends with my parents). I have been applying some of the wonderful knowledge of the book in my life this week and today I feel a slightly increased oxygen to my head.

I don’t yet know if I have adrenal fatigue but I surely have many of the symptoms and struggles the book describes. Whether or not my test come back clear, my adrenals are surely shot.

I have been running from one very large bear for a very long time.

I’m glad to have at least something in writing, this book, that lists so many symptoms I have.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

