Christmas Eve

From out out my window, December has been beautiful.

Had a lot on my mind last night, which carried over to some degree today- but today I felt more open to the day, since it is Christmas Eve.

It doesn’t feel like Christmas in the ways it has in the past, but it does at the same time. I am with my family. Mom is cooking a great meal. There is a tree with lights and ornaments.

It is me that is different.

This evening one of my brothers offered to take me somewhere to buy gifts. I had not done any Christmas shopping as I get weak easily and didn’t want to get overwhelmed or disoriented in a crowd.

I was glad to have my brother with me.

It was a short trip to the store as I could not handle a long shop.

I picked up a gift for my brothers and parents.
Outside the car window the sky on the drive there the sun was setting an icy blue, orange and purple. It was stunning.

I am looking forward to the day, God willing, I can be helpful in my family and more independent.

I am glad it is Christmas Eve, the child in me still believes in the miracle of Christmas.

Merry Christmas Everyone

4 Comments

  1. beijaflor77

    Merry Christmas, Rachel. I will pray it’s blessed and peaceful for you. šŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much April. Merry Christmas to you. God Bless you šŸ™‚

  2. Merry Christmas you are in my prayers too,believe in God he will carry you isn’t he hard times.
    Stay blessed.

    • Thank you very much. God bless you! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

