If I could write the end to my story

If I could write the end to my story

I would write in a healthy body, miraculous healing for my traumatized brain and emotions

I would write in a finale of joy, relief and healing for my parents and brothers, joy all around for us all.

I would write in all the answers. I would be able to know all the answers for the arbitrary pain from page to page to page, every line

I would give myself a safe place and promise that I would not have to know such a hell ever again.

I would write in healing.

A picture of the inside of a cabin in Alaska. Whenever I think about a safe haven, I think of Alaska.

 

Leave a Reply

