Felt the Day Come

I did not sleep last night, couldn’t, my body just would not let me.

I was thinking about life, and how much I want to get better and how I am still pretty ashamed of all my struggles. I am trying to be gentle with myself, knowing I was up against some brutal odds.

I saw the blue early morning light come through my blinds.

My mind is both very scattered this morning and also softer at the moment.
I was thinking about one of the most low points of my life, about a week ago. I saw myself sitting on the bench and feeling completely in despair and broken– and reflecting on it, I thought to myself, even then, I still had value. I hope I can hold onto that sense throughout today at least.

A inspiration picture…my love bond with Alaska

Leave a Reply

