Up Late Again

I’m up late and thinking.

At the moment I feel too broken to hope.
I want to cry. I want to lay somewhere small and soft and cry.

I am tired of pain, physical and emotional. I am afraid of whether or not my body will be able to be repaired.

I’m afraid my mind and emotions have been tested too much.

Hope has danced in front of me, tauntingly and beautiful so many times, and when I reached to embrace–there was nothing.

I feel shattered. It hurts to dream for anything.

I feel a death has occurred in me because of the suffering I know. I know a death has occurred.
I feel traumatized and terrified.

Tonight I am only broken.

Tonight I am only a testimony of suffering.

 

2 Comments

  1. I know that even in our own desperation we are not too broken for God to bring His healing. All things are possible with Him, and He can turn brokenness into beauty! Press on despite how it all looks. He took on our shame that we need not live with ours. God really loves you!

    • Thank you so much for this comment. It touched my heart this morning and brought peace to me and a smile to my face. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

