A Soothing Beautiful Picture

I have been putting out several serious and no nonsense posts but I wanted to bring something soothing for you readers.

I want to share this painting with you.

Image

 Dreaming In Green III  by artist Kimberly Conrad

This is one of the most beautiful paintings I’ve ever seen. It is simple, and to me, stunning. I have looked at it many times and each time I feel the same- like I’m okay-despite everything.

The blue sky against the black strokes in the middle make me think of the dark pain on the earth-but that there is compassion in the air.

In it I see the tension between earth and heaven. I see brokenness against wholeness.

I am waiting for the day when I am walking and I find myself somewhere as mysterious, quiet and romantic as this painting.

 

Leave a Reply

