Healing the Shame that Binds You By John Bradshaw

I feel I should have made this post one of the first two.

Healing the Shame that Binds You by John Bradshaw is a gift like none other for the wounded person, or any person. Every human being can benefit from the book because as you realize while reading- shame deeply impacts us- and I assume most people suffer some degree of toxic shame.

I have personally experienced the way “toxic shame” as Bradshaw coined it, works as a unmatched destructive force in a human life.

My experience of suffering with toxic shame, specifically, “binding shame” ( Bradshaw) almost eliminated my mind, body and soul completely.

In fact, because of the crippling health issues, I am concerned that toxic shame has damaged me and will cut my life short or that my functioning will be dramatically impaired.

Binding shame steals everything from a person.

Image

Leave a Reply

